Furinno vs IRONCK Bookcases: Which Fits a Small Room?
Furinno and IRONCK both sell open bookcases that stand on the floor and suit a living room, bedroom or home office with little space. They are often shortlisted together, and the difference that matters is the shape: Furinno’s range in our file runs from a 3-cube, about 31 inches tall, to tall narrow units about 71 inches high, while IRONCK’s listing is a single 6-shelf unit that is about 24 inches wide. That changes how much wall you need and how many books the shelves will hold. This guide compares the listed figures and names where a listing disagrees with itself.
Quick answer
Choose a Furinno if you want a choice of sizes, from a short 3-cube to a tall 6-tier, and you want the shelf count to match the space. Choose the IRONCK 6-shelf if you want a tall, wide unit with six open shelves and you have a wall about 24 inches wide. The weight each shelf is rated to hold decides how you should load it. The IRONCK lists 22 lb per shelf, while the Furinno shelves list 10 to 40 lb each, depending on the model, so check the figure for the model you pick before you load it with heavy books.
Measure before you compare
Three numbers matter most: the wall width you can spare, the depth from the wall into the room, and the height you can use before the unit reaches a ceiling, a window or a door frame. Several listings in our file give a minimum door width, which is worth checking if the bookcase has to pass through a doorway. The Furinno LUDER 3-cube lists 12 inches, the PASIR 3-tier lists 12 inches, and the Jaya 5-tier lists 24.5 inches. The IRONCK lists 23.8 inches.
Depth is close across this group. The LUDER units are about 9.3 inches deep, the PASIR 3-tier 9.7 inches, the Jaya 9.5 inches and the IRONCK 9.3 inches. A unit this shallow is for books and light decor, not for a monitor or a printer.
The bookcases compared
Specs come from the listing data in our product file, last checked on 12 October 2026. Sellers change details, so read the current listing before you buy.
Furinno LUDER Book Shelf, 3-Cube Bookshelf, Bookcase with Open Shelves
- Size: 9.3 in deep × 12 in wide × 31.5 in high (listed)
- Shelves: three open cubes, with a closed back panel (bullet points)
- Weight: 6.06 kg item weight (listed). The bullet points give 20 lb per cube and 20 lb on the top, or 60 lb in total when the load is even
- Material and finish: engineered wood, laminated, white (listed)
- Warranty: 1 year limited manufacturer warranty (listed)
View on Amazon (Affiliate link)
Furinno LUDER Book Shelf, 6-Tier Tall Modern Bookshelf, Bookcase with Open Shelves
- Size: 9.37 in deep × 12.09 in wide × 70.87 in high (listed)
- Shelves: six open tiers (listed)
- Weight: 26.6 lb item weight (listed). The bullet points give 10 lb per shelf and 60 lb in total
- Anchoring: a wall-anchor kit is included, according to the bullet points
- Material and finish: engineered wood, laminated, white (listed)
View on Amazon (Affiliate link)
Furinno PASIR Book Shelf, 3-Tier Bookshelf, Storage Shelves Bookcase
- Size: 9.7 in deep × 23.7 in wide × 31.5 in high (listed)
- Shelves: three wide open shelves. The bullet points give 40 lb per shelf and 120 lb in total
- Weight: 19.4 lb item weight (listed)
- Warranty: 1 year limited manufacturer warranty (listed)
View on Amazon (Affiliate link)
Furinno Jaya 5-Tier Book Shelf with Adjustable Shelves, White
- Size: 9.49 in deep × 24.76 in wide × 71.18 in high (listed)
- Shelves: five tiers. The bullet points say three are adjustable and two are fixed
- Weight: 10 lb per shelf and 50 lb in total, according to the bullet points
- Door width: 24.5 in minimum required door width (listed)
View on Amazon (Affiliate link)
IRONCK Industrial Bookshelves and Bookcases Floor Standing 6 Shelf Display Storage Shelves 70 in Tall Bookcase
- Size: 9.3 in deep × 23.8 in wide × 70.8 in high (listed)
- Shelves: six shelves, with 22 lb per shelf (listed and in the bullet points)
- Weight: 37.2 lb item weight (listed)
- Material: MDF board, laminated, with a rectangular shelf bracket shape (listed)
- Stability: the bullet points mention a tip-over resistance device and strengthened screws
View on Amazon (Affiliate link)
Side-by-side table
| Bookcase | Shelves | Listed width | Listed height | Load per shelf (listed) | Item weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Furinno LUDER 3-cube | 3 | 12 in | 31.5 in | 20 lb per cube, 60 lb total | 6.06 kg |
| Furinno LUDER 6-tier | 6 | 12.09 in | 70.87 in | 10 lb, 60 lb total | 26.6 lb |
| Furinno PASIR 3-tier | 3 | 23.7 in | 31.5 in | 40 lb, 120 lb total | 19.4 lb |
| Furinno Jaya 5-tier | 5 | 24.76 in | 71.18 in | 10 lb, 50 lb total | Not stated |
| IRONCK 6-shelf | 6 | 23.8 in | 70.8 in | 22 lb | 37.2 lb |
The table lists what each listing says. The load figures are not directly comparable, because some listings give a per-shelf number and others a total, and the IRONCK figure is per shelf. We have not tested any of these units under load.
Furinno or IRONCK: what changes in daily use
Height and footprint. The IRONCK and the two tall Furinno units are about 70 to 71 inches high, so they fill a wall. The 3-cube and the 3-tier PASIR are about 31.5 inches high and suit a low spot or a corner. The IRONCK is 23.8 inches wide, close to the PASIR 3-tier and the Jaya, and about twice the width of the LUDER units.
Shelf loading. The per-shelf figures are the number to plan around. The IRONCK holds 22 lb per shelf, which is more than the 10 lb per shelf the LUDER 6-tier and the Jaya list. The PASIR 3-tier lists 40 lb per shelf, the highest in this group. Heavy hardcover books, a binder collection or a printer should go on the lowest shelf, whichever unit you choose.
Weight to move. The IRONCK is the heaviest on the listed figures, at 37.2 lb. The LUDER 6-tier is 26.6 lb and the PASIR 3-tier is 19.4 lb. The Jaya does not state an item weight in our file, so check its product page if you plan to move it often.
Anchoring. Our file does not give an anchoring rule for every model. The LUDER 6-tier includes a wall-anchor kit, according to its bullet points. The IRONCK bullets mention a tip-over resistance device, but our file does not say whether an anchor is included, so check the product page before you buy.
Who should pick which
Pick a Furinno 3-cube or 3-tier if you have a low, short space and want a few open shelves for books and small decor. The LUDER 3-cube suits a narrow spot, and the PASIR 3-tier suits a wider low space.
Pick a Furinno 6-tier or 5-tier if you want a tall unit that holds more books. The LUDER 6-tier is the narrowest tall option here. The Jaya has adjustable shelves, so you can change the spacing to fit tall objects.
Pick the IRONCK 6-shelf if you want a tall, wide unit with a heavier frame and a higher per-shelf rating than the 10 lb units. It is the choice when a tall, sturdy bookcase matters more than a light, easy-to-move one.
Skip all of these if you need a bookcase that holds a monitor, a printer or heavy files on the top shelf. None of the listings in our file states a top-shelf or top-surface load, so do not assume the shelf rating applies to the top.
Listing conflicts to check
- PASIR 3-tier item dimensions. The product dimensions give 9.7 × 23.7 × 31.5 inches, but the item dimensions field gives 3.82 × 8.94 × 12.4 inches. The product dimensions are the figures to use for the unit itself, but check the product page before you buy.
- Jaya depth. The product dimensions give 9.49 inches deep, and the item dimensions field gives 11.61 inches. The gap is more than rounding, so measure the depth where the unit will stand.
- Jaya weight capacity. The bullet points give 10 lb per shelf and 50 lb in total. The weight capacity field lists 50 pounds as a minimum, which does not match a per-shelf figure. Use the bullet-point figures and confirm on the page.
- LUDER 6-tier minimum weight. The weight capacity field gives a minimum of 5 pounds, which does not describe a load limit. The bullet points give 10 lb per shelf, so use those.
- IRONCK finish and type. The title calls it a bookshelf and bookcase, but the shelf type field says accent shelf. The listing does not explain which use it is built for.
Measurement checklist
- Wall width, and the width of the space on each side of the unit.
- Ceiling and window height above the spot, with room for the top shelf.
- Depth from the wall, checked against the listed depth for the model you pick.
- Door width and the path into the room, for the tall units.
- A wall anchor and a stud, for any tall unit.
What we could not confirm
- We have not tested any of these bookcases, so stability, sag and finish are not checked here.
- Assembly times for the Furinno and IRONCK units are not in our file.
- The Jaya does not state an item weight in our file.
Frequently asked questions
Is a Furinno bookcase better than an IRONCK for a small room?
It depends on the space. A Furinno gives you a choice of sizes, including a 31.5-inch unit that suits a low spot. The IRONCK is a single tall, wide unit with 22 lb per shelf. Measure the wall first, because the width and height decide which one fits.
How much weight can each shelf hold?
The listings give different figures. The IRONCK is listed at 22 lb per shelf. The LUDER 3-cube lists 20 lb per cube, the PASIR 3-tier 40 lb per shelf, and the LUDER 6-tier and the Jaya 10 lb per shelf. Check the figure for the exact model you choose, and keep heavy books on the lower shelves.
Do these bookcases need to be anchored to the wall?
Our file does not give a general rule. The LUDER 6-tier includes a wall-anchor kit, according to its bullets. For a tall unit in a home with children or pets, anchoring is a sensible step, but check the product page for the model you buy.
Which of these bookcases is easiest to move?
On the listed figures, the LUDER 3-cube at 6.06 kg, which is about 13 lb, and the PASIR 3-tier at 19.4 lb are the two lightest with a stated item weight. The IRONCK, at 37.2 lb, is the heaviest of the group.
Related guides
- Furinno vs VASAGLE bookcases
- Furinno vs Sweetcrispy bookcases
- VASAGLE vs Relodecor ladder shelves
- Corner storage shelf
Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you buy through them, at no extra cost to you. We do not show prices, star ratings or review counts here, so check the current figures on Amazon.